Avda. Louison Bobet,1-3-5, 29650 Mijas – Málaga (España)

The Region

The Costa del Sol is situated in the southwest of the province of Málaga, which consists of eleven municipalities. Seven of these are located on the Coast: Torremolinos, Benalmadena, Fuengirola, Mijas, Marbella, Estepona and Manilva; the other four are located inland – Casares, Istán, Benahavís and Ojén.

Climate Information:

Average Temperature: 17 degrees centigrade
Hours of Sunshine Per Annum: 2920
Rainfall Per Annum: 660 l/m2 Geographical

The coastal area has smooth shape created by the course sand and pebble beaches which originally came from the nearby mountains and sedimentation from the fourth level below the earth’s surface

Mijas Golf can be found situated in the province of Málaga, in the heart of the “Costa del Sol”, at the end of the municipality of Mijas, although geographically it is closer to Fuengirola.

State of the Courses